MCSA Windows Server 2016 certification enables IT professionals to become well versed in the latest Windows Server edition and become capable of install, configure and manage Windows Server 2016 deployments. The Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate or MCSA certification is the first step for IT personnel to gain recognition in the industry and open doors for further advancement of skills by becoming eligible for MCSE expert level credential.

Target Audience

Earning this MCSA certification will help entry level IT personnel to make a mark in the industry as network or computer systems administrator or as a computer network specialist.

General Objective

- Install and Configure Servers
- Configure Server Roles, Server Features, & Hyper-V
- Deploy and Configure Core Network Services
- Create and Manage Group Policy
- Install and Administer Active Directory
Deploy, Manage, and Maintain Servers


- 20740B Installation, Storage, and Compute with Windows Server 2016
- 20741B Networking with Windows Server 2016
- 20742B Identity with Windows Server 2016


A basic understanding of networking fundamentals.
 An awareness and understanding of security best practices.
 An understanding of basic AD DS concepts.
 Basic knowledge of server hardware.
 Experience supporting and configuring Windows client operating systems such as Windows 8 or Windows 10.
Additionally, students would benefit from having some previous Windows Server operating system experience, such as experience as a Windows Server systems administrator.

Course outlines

- Module 1: Installing, upgrading, and migrating servers and workloads
-Module 2: Configuring local storage
-Module 3: Implementing enterprise storage solutions
-Module 4: Implementing Storage Spaces and Data Deduplication
-Module 5: Installing and configuring Hyper-V and virtual machines
-Module 6: Deploying and managing Windows Server and Hyper-V containers
-Module 7: Overview of high availability and disaster recovery
-Module 8: Implementing and managing failover clustering
-Module 9: Implementing failover clustering for Hyper-V virtual machines
-Module 10: Implementing Network Load Balancing
-Module 11: Creating and managing deployment images
-Module 12: Managing, monitoring, and maintaining virtual machine installations

-Module 1: Planning and implementing an IPv4 network
-Module 2: Implementing DHCP
-Module 3: Implementing IPv6
-Module 4: Implementing DNS
-Module 5: Implementing and managing IPAM
-Module 6: Remote access in Windows Server 2016
-Module 7: Implementing DirectAccess
-Module 8: Implementing VPNs
-Module 9: Implementing networking for branch offices
-Module 10: Configuring advanced networking features
-Module 11: Implementing Software Defined Networking

- Module 1: Installing and configuring domain controllers
- Module 2: Managing objects in AD DS
- Module 3: Advanced AD DS infrastructure management
- Module 4: Implementing and administering AD DS sites and replication
- Module 5: Implementing Group Policy
- Module 6: Managing user settings with Group Policy
- Module 7: Securing Active Directory Domain Services
- Module 8: Deploying and managing AD CS
- Module 9: Deploying and managing certificates
- Module 10: Implementing and administering AD FS
- Module 11: Implementing and administering AD RMS
- Module 12: Implementing AD DS synchronization with Microsoft Azure AD
- Module 13: Monitoring, managing, and recovering AD DS

Subscribe Email


PO Box 14390 Faha, 72854 Kuwait
(+965) 22626234